La Brande, Camping Club 5 étoiles sur l’ile d’Oléron

Le tour de France 2020 in Oleron island

Start of the 10th stage of the Tour de France 2020 from Le Château d’Oléron

 

All you need to know about the 7 July 2020 stage from Oleron island to Ré island

This is an exceptional event as the tour has only been to Oléron once before, in 1983. The departure village will be located at Le Château d’Oléron. The stage will link Oleron island to Ré island for a real “postcard” stage by the sea at the gateway to the Atlantic. In addition, the riders will have to cover 167 kms and will pass through the bridge of Oléron then Marennes, Brouage, Rochefort, as well as in front of the towers of La Rochelle to finish in St Martin de Ré. The fortifications of Vauban will be on display throughout this stage. From Fort Louvois to the citadel of Le Château d’Oléron and of course to Fort Vauban of Fouras, the caravan will also pass close to the famous Fort Boyard, a architectural jewel near Oléron island.

Discover in details the route of the 10th stage and its stakes here

 

Charente Maritime in the spotlight for the Tour de France 2020

The department will host the Tour de France 2020 for 3 days. This is an unprecedented event as Charente Maritime has only rarely hosted the Tour de France. The last time the tour caravan passed through the area was in 2003. 2 stages and a rest day are on the programme in Charente Maritime. After the Pau stage, the riders will be able to rest around La Rochelle in order to tackle the second half of the Tour de France 2020 route. Once the “two islands” stage has been completed, the tour caravan will set off from Châtelaillon for a departure by the sea to the historic town of Poitiers.43 communes of Charente-Maritime will be crossed during this 2020 edition. Enough to predict a great festival next July.

Discover all the actions of the department for the passage of the Tour in 2020 here

 

Experience the Tour de France in the heart of the stage “île d’Oléron – île de Ré”.

Be as close as possible to the event. Book your accommodation or 5-star camping site on the Ile d’Oléron as close as possible to the start of the stage on 7 July 2020.

Facing the sea, you can reach the start village thanks tothe brand new cycle path linking the campsite to the centre of the village of Le Chateau Don’t bother with your bikes. Rent them directly at the campsite. They can be rented as of ½ day. Take advantage of the covered and heated swimming pool and the numerous animations proposed from July 1st. It’s the opportunity to spend a week’s holiday in a 5-star campsite in the heart of this exceptional event.

velo pistes cyclable oleron
La Brande Camping Club 5 étoiles Route des Huîtres, 17480 Le Château-d’Oléron
Ecolabel Européen

La Brande, Camping Club 5 étoiles sur l’ile d’Oléron

Le tour de France 2020 à l'île d'Oléron

Départ de la 10éme étape du tour de France 2020 du Château d’Oléron

 

Tout savoir sur l’étape du 8 septembre 2020 de l’île d’Oléron à l’île de ré

La 10ème étape du tour de France 2020 partira du Château d’Oléron le 7 juillet 2020.
C’est un évènement exceptionnel car le tour n’est venu qu’une seule fois sur l’île d’Oléron en 1983. Le village départ se situera au Château d’Oléron. L’étape reliera l’île d’Oléron à l’île de Ré pour une véritable étape « carte postale » en bord de mer aux portes de l’atlantique. De plus,les coureurs devront parcourir 167 kms et passeront notamment par le pont d’Oléron puis Marennes, Brouage, Rochefort, ainsi que devant les tours de La Rochelle pour finir à St Martin de Ré. Les fortifications de Vauban seront à l’affiche pendant toute cette étape. Du fort Louvois à la citadelle du Château d’Oléron et bien sûr au fort Vauban de Fouras, la caravane passera aussi près du fameux fort Boyard, joyau touristique de l’île d’Oléron.

Découvrez en détails le parcours de la 10ème étape et ses enjeux ici

 

La Charente Maritime à l’honneur pour le tour de France 2020

Le département accueillera le tour de France 2020 pendant 3 jours. C’est un évènement sans précédent car la Charente Maritime n’a accueilli que très rarement le Tour de France. Le dernier passage de la caravane du tour était en 2003. 2 étapes et une journée de repos sont au programme en Charente maritime. Après l’étape de Pau, les coureurs pourront se reposer autour de La Rochelle afin d’aborder la seconde moitié du parcours du tour de France 2020. Une fois l’étape « des deux îles » effectuée, la caravane du tour s’élancera de Châtelaillon pour un départ en bord de mer jusqu’à la ville historique de Poitiers.43 communes de Charente-Maritime seront traversées lors de cette édition 2020. De quoi prédire une formidable fête en juillet prochain.

Découvrez l’ensemble des actions du département pour le passage du Tour en 2020 ici

 

Vivez le tour de France au cœur de l’étape « île d’Oléron – île de Ré »

Soyez au plus proche de l’évènement. Réservez votre hébergement ou emplacement en camping 5 étoiles sur l’île d’Oléron au plus près du départ de l’étape du 8 septembre 2020.

Face à la mer, vous pouvez accéder au village départ grâce à la piste cyclable flambant neuve reliant le camping au centre du village du château. Ne vous encombrez pas de vos vélos. Louez les directement au camping. Ils sont louables à partir de la ½ journée. Profitez de la piscine couverte et chauffée et des nombreuses animations proposées dès le 1er juillet. C’est l’occasion de passer une semaine de vacances en camping 5 étoiles au cœur de cet évènement exceptionnel.

velo pistes cyclable oleron
La Brande Camping Club 5 étoiles Route des Huîtres, 17480 Le Château-d’Oléron
Ecolabel Européen